The Security Service is organized with the specific responsibility for the personal protection and security of the President of the Republic, as well as the prevention, control, surveillance, protection and defense of the premises, assets and services of the Presidency.

The Security Service is directed by a chief of Service and by an assistant.

The Security Service includes a team from the Security Division of the Public Security Police, a team from the National Republican Guard and a squadron of the Public Security Police.

Chief of Service

- Subintendant Luís Farinha


- Lieutenent-Colonel António Amadeu Couto Neves da Silva

PSP - Police

- Chief Constable António Manuel Gonçalves dos Santos